2018 Las Vegas World Championships: Back at The Palms For Season Seven!

The day you have all been waiting for is finally here... The 7th Annual Fantasy Football World Championships will be better than ever, hosted at The Palms Hotel and Casino for the second consecutive year!

The 7th Annual Fantasy Football World Championships is going to be…. EPIC. Do you have what it takes to defeat 2017’s reigning champion and the only two-time FFWC Champion, Darren Summer?

Space will be limited – We’re expecting a sell out! Exclusive Suite Experience Drafts are returning for all FFWC players!

NEW THIS YEAR

We’re adding the return of traditional BallRoom Drafts at each time slot for the conservative and more serious hardcore drafters. Essentially the experience drafts will sell out fast, so if you want them, you better LOCK in your SPOTS!


Pack your bags and get ready for the most amazing Vegas weekend of all time! Not only will the Palms host the Championship, we have reserved some of the most stunning and memorable World Championship Draft experiences ever! No more will the drafts be buried at the back of the convention hallway. You’re in Vegas, and your high stakes drafting experience will reflect that!

EARLY BIRD: Every team you reserve in the Month of May qualifies for our May Madness Giveaways for a 1 in 20 shot at a completely FREE 2018 World Championship Entry! We will be rolling out additional special announcements throughout the week regarding the 7th Annual World Championship, but for starters, this should get you excited.

Online Schedule | Live in Vegas Schedule | Prizes | Scoring | Draft Lobby

Why choose the World Championship?

  • The Best Competition – Face it or run from it, your choice.
  • 13 Week Regular Season – All 12 Teams still alive on Thanksgiving Day. +The Top Team will never lose on one bad week here at FFWC. No one game playoffs here.
  • $10,000 Dominator Prize – No fantasy contest gives you the chance to win anywhere close to $10K but here at FFWC.
  • 11-man Starting Lineup – This gives you a chance to flex your fantasy muscles. While other teams struggle to field a lineup, you get to plug in that talent on your roster each week to crush the competition: 1QB – 2RB – 3WR – 1TE – 2 FLEX (RB-WR-TE) – 1PK – 1DST
  • PPR – One point per reception for EVERYBODY. 4 points per QB Passing Touchdown
  • Fees – No Co-Manager Fees—- Ever.
  • Sunday Viewing Party – We wouldn’t miss the opportunity to hang out with all of you on the first Sunday of the year.

Announcement #1 – We are ecstatic to announce that we are returning to the incredible Palms Resort & Casino for our LIVE Drafts! This year we will have TWO options for each draft time, a suite experience and a traditional ballroom experience. We are expecting the suites to sell out first, so if you want em, don’t delay.

MTV Real World Suite                                                            Sky Villa

 


Reserve your spot at the draft table as we are expecting all drafts to completely sell out!


Announcement #2 – Your first team is $1,795. New this year, each additional team is only $1,600! — This is something we’ve wanted to do for quite some time but have been unable to do so because frankly, our payouts are just too high to do it. This event is about you, your friends in the world ranked community and the quest for cash and fantasy glory. If that first draft doesn’t go your way perfectly, we want to make it extremely affordable for you to take your second shot at the title. Remember, when comparing us to other events, our leagues pay out $12,000 and more importantly, you have a chance to win $10,000 in our leagues. We crush the competition in both individual and overall ROI. Do the Math.


PLAY AGAINST THE BEST WITH SCOUT FANTASY! | Odds


Announcement #3 – The DOMINATOR Returns — with a slight modification. From now on, you do NOT win the $10,000 Dominator League Prize if you TIE for best record. In the past, if you tied for best record and had the most points, you won the Dominator. Now, those two teams (tied for record and top two in points) will settle it on the field in an epic showdown in weeks 14-16 for the remaining $5,000 prize.


View Current LEAGUE OPENINGS at our DRAFT LOBBY.

ROOM RESERVATIONS – RATE DEADLINE: AUGUST 15

2018 Fantasy Football World Championships (Sep 4, 2018 to Sep 11, 2018)

MAKING RESERVATIONS

A dedicated website is now available for all FFWC attendees to book their hotel rooms online. Reservations can be made starting May 21, 2018 at HERE but the rate deadline ends August 15!

LIVE VEGAS DRAFT SCHEDULE

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

7:00 PMWorld Championships Kickoff DraftThe Palms – Chariman’s BoardRoom

Thursday, September 6, 2018

9:00 AM$5K Commander LeaguePalms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
12:30 PM .$850 Auction LeaguePalms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
12:30 PM$10K Top Gun LeaguePalms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
5:30 PMLegendary Kickoff PartyPalms SportsBook – Reserved Seating – Bar & Buffet
9:00 PMScout Fantasy 100 Invitational LeaguePalms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)

Friday, September 7, 2018

2:00 PM .World Championships – Session #2The Palms – Iconic MTV Real World Suite
2:00 PMWorld Championships – Session #3Palms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
2:00 PM$850 Auction League #2Palms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
7:00 PMWorld Championships – Session #4Palms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
7:00 PMWorld Championships – Session #5The Palms – Traditional Ballroom Drafting
7:00 PMScout Fantasy Online Championship #1Palms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
7:00 PM$5K Commander League #2The Palms – Iconic MTV Real World Suite

Saturday, September 8, 2018

9:00 AMMeet and Mingle – BreakfastPalms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
10:00 AM .World Championships – Session #6The Palms – Suite Experience Draft
10:00 AMWorld Championships – Session #7Palms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
3:00 PMWorld Championships – Session #8The Palms – Iconic MTV Real World Suite
3:00 PMWorld Championships – Session #9The Palms – Traditional Ballroom Drafting
3:00 PMScout Fantasy Online Championship #2Palms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)
7:00 PMWorld Championships – LastChance #10The Palms – Iconic MTV Real World Suite
7:00 PMWorld Championships – LastChance #11Palms Fantasy Tower – Nove Event Center (SkyView)

Sunday, September 9, 2018

9:00 AM.NFL Games Viewing PartyBourbon Street Bar (5 minute walk from the Palms)

Reserved Seating + Food and Beverage

Unable to make it to Vegas for a live draft? That’s okay! We have tons of online drafts available!

ONLINE SCHEDULE

  • Sunday Aug 12
  • 7pm EDT 4pm PDT
  • Wed Aug 15
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • Sunday Aug 19
  • Sunday Aug 19
  • 5pm EDT 2pm PDT
  • 10pm EDT 7pm PDT
  • Monday Aug 20
  • Tuesday Aug 21
  • Wednesday Aug 22
  • Thursday Aug 23
  • 8pm EDT 5pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • 10pm EDT 7pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • Sunday Aug 26
  • Sunday Aug 26
  • Sunday Aug 26
  • 1pm EDT 10am PDT
  • 5pm EDT 2pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • Monday Aug 27
  • Tuesday Aug 28
  • Wednesday Aug 29
  • Thursday Aug 30
  • Friday Aug 31
  • 8pm EDT 5pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • 10pm EDT 7pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • Saturday Sep 1
  • Saturday Sep 1
  • Saturday Sep 1
  • 1pm EDT 10am PDT
  • 6pm EDT 3pm PDT
  • 10pm EDT 7pm PDT
  • Sunday Sep 2
  • Sunday Sep 2
  • Sunday Sep 2
  • 1pm EDT 10am PDT
  • 5pm EDT 2pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • Monday Sep 3
  • Tuesday Sep 4
  • 8pm EDT 5pm PDT
  • 9pm EDT 6pm PDT
  • Friday Sep 7
  • Friday Sep 7
  • 5pm EDT 2pm PDT
  • 10pm EDT 7pm PDT
  • Saturday Sep 8
  • Saturday Sep 8
  • Saturday Sep 8
  • 1pm EDT 10am PDT
  • 6pm EDT 3pm PDT
  • 10pm EDT 7pm PDT

We cannot WAIT for September to get here! If you have any questions at all about the Vegas Event or any of the Vegas Drafts, you can reach out to Scott Atkins via email directly or by phone at 317-883-9338. Vegas baby!!

It’s all coming! Here. We. Go.


Think you’ve got what it takes to win the Main Event? Claim your spot in the FFWC and take your shot at the $150K grand prize!